All versions of this manual
X
 

Manage visualizations: Duplicate

It is possible to duplicate a visualization. This feature might be useful when we want to try new things in our visualization and keep a record of the last version, this way the duplicate is used as a draft.

From the Dashboard

It is possible to duplicate a saved visualization from the Dashboard as follows:

We then click on Duplicate and a copy of our visualization is displayed and directly accessible on the Dashboard:

From the Workspace

It is also possible to duplicate a saved visualization from the Workspace via the Menu:

The duplicate is then accessible from the Dashboard menu.

Note that when duplicating from the Workspace, we are directly switching to the duplicate version to work on it.

It is possible to duplicate a visualization shared with you by another user.

If a user has shared a visualization with you but you are not allowed to modify it, duplicate this visualization. You will be able to modify the copy.