All versions of this manual
X
 

Manipulating the graph: Collapse nodes

As we explore the graph, we expand the edges of one or multiple nodes. Sometimes the nodes and edges added to our visualization may not be relevant. In that case, we can use the collapse functionality to remove them.

Collapsing means removing from the visualization the nodes that are connected to one node or to a group of nodes.

Let's say that we are looking at the edges of Instagram. We need to select the node Instagram to have access to the Collapse button.

We then select Collapse. The nodes that are connected to Instagram are removed from the visualization.

You have noticed that two nodes remain after the collapse? They are linked to Instagram and linked together. In that case Linkurious will keep them in your visualization.