All versions of this manual
X
 

Access control: Enabling authentication

We strongly advise you to enable user authentication to secure the access to your data once Linkurious is deployed on a server. This will allow you to enforce the limit of authenticated users with regards to your license terms.

By default, user authentication is disabled and all actions are performed under the special account named "Unique User". The unique user has unrestricted access and does not require a password, so anyone can access the platform.

To enable authentication use the Web user interface via the Admin > Users menu:

The following screen will be prompted if authentication is disabled. Click Enable Authentication.

Create an admin account and click Save and enable.